

KIM EPHGRAVE VISITING PROFESSOR AWARD

PAST VISITING PROFESSORS & HOST SITES



2024 - Jennifer Plichta, MD, FACS

Host site: Rhode Island Hospital/Warren Alpert

Medical School at Brown University

2023 - Kimberly Lumkpins, MD, FACS

Host site: University of New Mexico

2022 - Leah Tatebe, MD, FACS

Host site: University of Western Michigan 2021 - V. Liana Tsikitis, MD, MCR, MBA

Host site: University of Iowa

2021 - Rosemary Kozar, MD, PhD

Host site: Crozer Chester Medical Center

2020 - Marion Henry, MD, MPH, FACS

Host site: University of Minnesota Medical School

2020 - Stephanie Bonne, MD, FACS

Host site: University of Kentucky

2019 - Carrie Sims, MD, PhD

Host site: Madigan Army Medical Center, Tacoma,

2018 - Geeta Lal, MD, MSc, FRCS(C), FACS

Host site: University of Texas at Austin

2017 - Ann Rogers, MD, FACS

Host site: Houston Methodist Hospital

2016 - Dr. Marie Crandall, MD, MPH, FACS

Host site: East Carolina University

2016 - Dr. Sharon L. Stein, MD, FACS, FASCRS

Host site: University of Alabama Birmingham

2015 - Dr. Anees Chagpar, MD, FACS

Host site: The Ohio State University

2015 - Dr. Carla Pugh, MD, PhD, FACS

Host site: The University of Oklahoma

2014 - Dr. Amalia Cochran, MD, FACS, FCCM

Host: Washington University

2014 - Dr. Sareh Parangi, MD, FACS

Host: Tulane University

2013 - Betsy Tuttle-Newhall, MD, FACS

Host: The Cleveland Clinic

2013 - Carmen C. Solorzano, MD, FACS

Host: Gundersen Health Systems in Wisconsin

2012 - Carol Scott-Conner MD, PhD, MBA, FACS

Host: University of South Carolina

2012 - Martha A. Zeiger MD, FACS, FACE

Host: Massachusetts General Hospital

2011 - Mary A. Hooks, MD, MBA, FACS

Host: Emory University in Atlanta

2010 - Therese M. Duane, MD, FACS

Host: University of Arizona

2010 - Catherine Marie Wittgen, MD, FACS

Host: University of Wisconsin

2009 - Karen J. Brasel, MD, MPH

Host: Louisiana State University

2008 - Margaret Dunn, MD, FACS Host: University of Connecticut

2008 - Pamela Lipsett, MD, FACS, FCCM

Host: University of California, Davis

2007 - Linda Phillips, MD, FACS

Host: New York Presbyterian Hospital

2006 - Mary McCarthy, MD, FACS

Host: University of Texas, Houston

2005 - Nancy Harthun, MD, FACS

Host: The Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

2005 - Kathryn Spanknebel, MD

Host: Tufts New England Medical Center, Boston, MA

2004 - Amy Friedman, MD

Host: Medical College of Georgia

2004 - Rosemary Duda, MD, MPH

Host: University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

2003 - Leslie Kohman, MD

Host: - University of Hawaii,

John A. Burns School of Medicine

2003 - Myriam Curet, MD, FACS

Host: - University of Texas Health Science

Center at San Antonio

2002 - Susan Mackinnon, MD, FACS

Host: - Northwestern University,

The Feinberg School of Medicine

2002 - Margaret Kemeny, MD, FACS

Host: - Duke University Medical Center

2001 - Julie Ann Freischlag, MD

Host: - University of Louisville