Thank You Donors 

Thank you to our 2021 donors as of December 31, 2021! 

The Association of Women Surgeons Foundation is dedicated to the advancement of women in surgery. Our mission to provide opportunities for the educational and professional growth of women in surgery relies on the gracious support of benefactors. We thank you on behalf of the many women who have directly benefited from your gift.

Special thanks to the following organizations, companies, and individuals for their contributions. If interested in contributing to the AWS Foundation, click here. 

Emerald Level Contributors:

Eugene Braunwald


Diamond Level Contributors:
$10,000 – $24,999

Myriam Curet


Platinum Level Contributors:
$7,500 – $9,999

Leigh Neumayer


Gold Level Contributors:
$5,000 – $7,499

Patricia Numann

Hilary Sanfey


Silver Level Contributors:
$2,500 – $4,999

Nancy Gantt


Bronze Level Contributors:
$1,000 – $2,499
Meredith Duke
AJ Copeland
Carla Devlin
Marybeth Hughes
Mary Hooks
Laura Johnson
Rosemary Kozar
Christine Laronga
Ron Maier
Joyce Majure
Dixie Mills
Linda Phillips
Mayur Patel
Beth Shaughnessy
Chantal Reyna
Sharon Stein
SIU Department of Surgery
Beth Sutton
Robin Williams
Crystal Level Contributors:
$500 – $999
Hiba Aziz
Margaret Dunn
Kimberley Joseph
Marilyn Marx
Jeff Matthews
Joan Palomaki
John Mellinger
Anne Mosenthal
Susan Pories
Pauline Park
Vassiliki Tsikitis
Pearl Level Contributors:
$100 – $499
Sasha Adams
John Atkinson
Richard Austin
Lizanne Avon
Linda Barney
Camilla Caroll
Christy Chai
Donna Coulombe
Vikisha Fripp
Julia Glaser
Wendy Greene
Ellen Hagopian
Tjasa Hranjec
Marion Henry
Sue Kaiser
Geeta Lal
Ann Lowry
Sharon Lum
Mary Maniscalco- Thebarge
Helen Markoski
Lauren Nosanov
Joan Palomaki
Sareh Parangi
Nell Patel
Marilyn Raffensberger
Maheswari Senthil
Susan Stuart
Tom Varghese
Michaela West
Caren Wilkie
Laura Withers
Stephanie Wood
Sherry Wren
Jasmine Zahid
Michelle Zweifler